Things I Read that Speak to Me

Things I Read

I just wanted to share a couple of things that have turned up on my facebook page recently, some you may already have seen. They often come with the most amazing photos, so amazing I would love to just step into the scene and soak up all the energy and ambience that I can feel there.

The following verses / thoughts / sayings are the ones that really resonated with me and carried special meaning for varying reasons.

 Walking away from situations or people that leave you without peace and joy is hard to do. Practice. ~Sue Fitzmaurice

 If you concentrate on finding whatever is good in every situation, you will discover that your life will suddenly be filled with gratitude, a feeling that nurtures the soul. ~Harold Kushie

  Worrying is using your imagination to create something you don’t want. ~Abraham

  The way people treat you is a statement about who they are as a human being. Don’t take it personal. It’s not about you. ~Journey to Peace, Simplereminders

  I love my age. Old enough to know better, young enough not to care, experienced enough to do it right. ~purple clover

 

And my very favourite message that came at just the time I needed something enlightening and revealing…….

Maybe the journey isn’t so much about becoming anything. Maybe it’s about un-becoming everything that isn’t really you so you can be who you were meant to be in the first place. ~butterflies and Pebbles

  Hopefully there is something there that speaks to you and lifts your thoughts and spirits in the moment or just gets you thinking.

 Sincerest hugs for a happy evening.

2 thoughts on “Things I Read that Speak to Me

Leave a Reply

