If you could be anyone, Who would you be??

I was pondering on this the other day, if I could be anyone who would I want to be?

Lets face it there are many amazing people out there to choose from.

So who would I want to be? The answer came to me so swiftly I wasn’t sure I had actually thought it.

If I could be anyone I wanted I would want to be me.

Surprised the heck out of me. Being me all these years hasn’t exactly been easy but it has been very much a theme park ride – up and down, downright scary at times and wonderfully fun at other times.

But I don’t want to just be me, certainly not the me I have been but more the me I am growing into.

If I could be anyone I choose to be a better me. A happier more centered, more compassionate, more valid me. A better me. All the knotty rough bits gone replaced with a soulful fluid that simply allows me to be, allows me to roll with punches so easily.

If I could be anyone I want to be a me who strives to reach and achieve her soul purpose, a me who gives back to the world a sense of beauty and peace and love.

I want to be a me who upon her death bed sighs deeply and with peace in the knowledge I did it and I meant something, that I acted always with kindness and out of respect first for myself and then equally for others, for the earth.

Simply put I want to be the right version of me. I want to be the flip side of who I have been and even who I currently am. I just want to do a better job of being me.

Sure, there are aspects of peoples personality’s that I secretly covet, wish I had or could be but the truth is I don’t want to be those people.  I would gladly accept those traits I admire and replace the flawed ones of mine.

I want the be the best worthwhile me I can be.

3 thoughts on “If you could be anyone, Who would you be??

  1. Hi Gael
    I cant send any emails at the moment and don’t have your phone number. are we still meeting in the morning?
    cheers
    Lisa
    ps I think you have my phone number…..

    Like

  2. Love to meet up, change of plans for the morning though. Are you able to meet in the afternoon say 1.30ish.
    not sure what I did with your number, thought it was in phone but can’t find it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

