Big gulp, challenge no 1

so begins the first of my challenges in the coming weeks and months – I got an email today inviting me to a cocktail hens party and also asking me whats nice. I haven’t actually told this friend I no longer drink, I did kind of assume she knew. I’m going, I’ve known her daughter [the bride] since she was a little girl and I am looking forward to seeing her get married. An evening of cocktails is scary, I’ve got a book I can give to her as I no longer need it and will make the offer of some mocktail suggestions. I trust me and I believe in me so I’m sure I can survive this one without any hitches.
I just had to take a few deep breaths when the email came through, a bubble of fear popped up and needed breathing out again.

2 thoughts on “Big gulp, challenge no 1

Leave a Reply

